Image for British Small Business Awards: Leader of the Year shortlist

The Alternative Finance Provider of the Year category is now live

The Leader of the Year category is our latest shortlist announcement for the British Small Business Awards.

In this category, the judges will consider the small business leader (1-50 employees) that has been most inspirational as the driving force behind the success of the company, with key factors including key business decisions made, contracts won, responsibility for revenue and/or profit growth and marketability.

The Leader of the Year finalists are revealed as:

Paul Vagg, Bee Naturals
Amanda Rosewarne, CPD Research Project
Avin Rabheru, Housekeep
Gareth Loye, M&M Contractors
Denise O’Leary, Purpol Marketing
Paul Parkinson, Synergy Automotive

It takes a lot of character and resilience to be a strong small business leader. Starting from scratch, it’s likely you will have to be a jack of all traders, juggling product development, admin, marketing, investment, managing the books; you name it, you’re in charge of it. As your business grows you will be in charge of finding the right team, the key employees who will share your vision and execute your plan to your specifications, as well as having to make sure your product or service stays relevant. The Leader of the Year category celebrates the characters who have been through these experiences and have thrived, delivering key contracts, revenue growth and market presence for their companies of under 50 employees.

The British Small Business Awards, taking place on October 20th at the Grand Connaught Rooms, London, is the leading celebration of the UK’s small business sector, recognising the nation’s best sole traders, micro businesses and small companies – as well as the service providers, financiers and advisers that support them. For more information, please visit the British Small Business Awards website here.

For further information about this event please contact Jenna Read on jenna.read@vitessemedia.co.uk.


The British Small Business Awards event is sponsored by:



Source link